Padang..Food and Beauty (1)

Still fresh in mind and overall it was a memorable holiday for us. We went to Padang, West of Sumatra. To the place where my husband was born and grew up before he met me πŸ˜—.

I love the food, eventhough not as much as I love the food from Medan..hehe (Medannese must agree to that πŸ˜‹). I really enjoy the scene, and for sure the family visit in which is the main reason we went there.

I’ll talk about on how to get there first. Since we are now living in KL, it’s quite an easy access we have here, to travel to lots of places without having to transit in other place before.

It was again in August 2016, when we suddenly decided to take the leave and go Balik Kampung.

How to get there?

We took that lovely LCC from KL to Bandara Minangkabau. My first impression to the airport was.. “Wow, this is not bad”. Haha pardon me with my expectation about the airport.

Ok! Let’s continue.. As for the transportation, we chose to rent a car and it costs us IDR 300k/day. Since we are local and this is a Balik Kampung trip, we didn’t hire the driver, but Alhamdulillah it was a success!!

Details on the interesting places that we’ve visited and the 5 star tasty food that we’be eaten will be on the next post. See ya!!

Leave a comment